CDA Suggested New Members for Federal Commission

Capital Development Authority (CDA), on directives of Prime Minister Imran Khan, forwarded list of new members to Interior Ministry for further approval. At the same time, CDA also recommended 5 members to exclude from commission.

Read : Ban Removed on Property Transfer in Zone-III of Islamabad

As per Dr. Shahid Mehmood, Member of CDA Planning & Design department, this decision was taken during the meeting between PM & Chairman CDA, Amer Ali Ahmed. Reportedly, Interior Ministry will forward the list of inclusion & exclusion to Federal Cabinet for legal approval.

Recommended New Members

  • Nayyar Ali Dada
  • Asma Khalil
  • Naveed Aslam
  • Salman Mansoor – Architect
  • Aziz Aslam – Chief Engineer NESPAK
  • Khuram Fareed Bagatt – General Secretary Institute of Town Planners
  • Nayyab Hussain – Lawyer
  • Humaira Qasim Khan – Environmentalist
  • Ali Asghar Khan

Recommended Excluded Member

  • Syed Ayum Qutub
  • Javed Ali Khan
  • Jahangir Khan Sherpao
  • Abdul Haleem Paracha
  • Dr Ghulam Abbas (expired)

Also, PM & Chairman of Capital Development Authority discussed the Islamabad Master Plan. Meanwhile, PM extend the time for final submission of the project.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

💬 Need help?